Working with Scala

This summer I am going to work on Proving Ground, an automated theorem prover, written in Scala by professor Siddhartha Gadgil. I am mostly going to model mathematical objects starting with algebraic objects like groups. I’ll post weekly summary of my work.

As of now, my Scala skills are poor. I seriously need to improve them to write to good code and good amount of code. I had plans of reading Complex Analysis – T. Gamelin. But now, I don’t think it’s possible now because I just want to concentrate on the project heavily.

Today there is seminar on Automated reasoning by professor in which he will explain the current code base of Proving Ground and have some general discussion on using computers in mathematics. In the evening, I’ll write a short summary of the seminar. That’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

